Your Councillors by Electoral Division

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Electoral Division
Photograph Councillor Political party Electoral Division
photo of Councillor Clare Mosdell

Councillor Clare Mosdell

1 Wentworth Close, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6QD

Home mobile: 07887 912206

Work: clare.mosdell@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Arreton and Newchurch
photo of Councillor John Kilpatrick

Councillor John Kilpatrick

67 Sherbourne Avenue, Binstead, Isle of Wight, PO33 3PW

Home mobile: 07774 159224

Work: john.kilpatrick@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Binstead and Fishbourne
photo of Councillor Michael Murwill

Councillor Michael Murwill

County Hall, High Street, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1UD

Home mobile: 07754 463040

Work: michael.murwill@iow.gov.uk

Independent Brading, St Helens and Bembridge
photo of Councillor Brian Tyndall

Councillor Brian Tyndall

2 Old Pound Close, Brading, Isle of Wight, PO36 0BG

Home: 01983 629141

Work mobile: 07922 565940

Conservative Brading, St Helens and Bembridge
photo of Councillor John Hobart

Councillor John Hobart

South Farm, Sandy Lane, Whitecroft, Isle of Wight, PO30 3EA

Home mobile: 07717 716663

Home: john.hobart@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Carisbrooke
photo of Councillor Steve Hastings

Councillor Steve Hastings

Glengower, Galley Lane, Brighstone, Isle of Wight, PO30 4BT

Home mobile: 07870 127024

Home: steve.hastings@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Central Wight
photo of Councillor Dave Stewart

Councillor Dave Stewart

Leader

1 Chatfield Road, Niton, Isle of Wight, PO38 2DR

Home mobile: 07792 670787

Work: david.stewart@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Chale, Niton and Whitwell
photo of Councillor Lora Peacey-Wilcox

Councillor Lora Peacey-Wilcox

29 Pallance Road, Northwood, Cowes, Isle of Wight, PO31 8LW

Home: 01983 645765

Work: lora08@sky.com

Island Independent Group Cowes Medina
photo of Councillor Paul Bertie

Councillor Paul Bertie

39 Crossfield Avenue, Cowes, Isle of Wight, PO31 8HP

Home: 01983 282823

Home mobile: 07711 255000

Work: cllr.paul.bertie@btinternet.com

Conservative Cowes North
photo of Councillor John Nicholson

Councillor John Nicholson

Sunnyside, Pallance Lane, Northwood, Isle of Wight, PO31 8LT

Home mobile: 07918 757843

Work: cllr.john.nicholson@btconnect.com

Conservative Cowes South and Northwood
photo of Councillor Karl Love

Councillor Karl Love

51b Old Road, East Cowes, Isle of Wight, PO32 6AP

Work: karl.love@iow.gov.uk

Independent Members Group East Cowes
photo of Councillor George Cameron

Councillor George Cameron

Chairman

3 Brooklands, Queens Road, Freshwater, Isle of Wight, PO40 9FQ

Home mobile: 07701011481

Work: george.cameron@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Freshwater North
photo of Councillor John Medland

Councillor John Medland

3 Tennyson Court, Avenue Road, Freshwater, Isle of Wight, PO40 9UU

Home mobile: 07543 309219

Work: jcmedland@outlook.com

Island Independent Group Freshwater South
photo of Councillor Rodney Downer

Councillor Rodney Downer

Oaklea, Groave Road, Wroxall, Isle of Wight, PO38 3BL

Home: 01983 854203

Home mobile: 07594 581076

Work: rodney.downer@iow.gov.uk

Island Independent Group Godshill and Wroxall
photo of Councillor Vanessa Churchman

Councillor Vanessa Churchman

The New House, Luccombe Cliff, Shanklin, Isle Of Wight, PO37 6RY

Home: 01983 866135

Work mobile: 07388 669071

Work: vanessa.churchman@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Havenstreet, Ashey and Haylands
photo of Councillor Tig Outlaw

Councillor Tig Outlaw

27 Newport Road, Lake, Isle of Wight, PO36 9LW

Home mobile: 07791 721221

Work: tig.outlaw@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Lake North
photo of Councillor Paul Brading

Councillor Paul Brading

40 Fairfield Gardens, Lake, Isle of Wight, PO36 9EZ

Home mobile: 07719 174690

Work: paul.brading@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Lake South
photo of Councillor Reg Barry

Councillor Reg Barry

2 The Glade, Nettlestone, Isle of Wight, PO34 5JA

Home: 01983 612602

Home mobile: 07792 627904

Work: regbarry@outlook.com

Liberal Democrats Nettlestone and Seaview
photo of Councillor Julie Jones-Evans

Councillor Julie Jones-Evans

53 Victoria Road, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 2HB

Home: 01983 521068

Work: flyinghighjulie@yahoo.co.uk

Independent Members Group Newport Central
photo of Councillor Geoff Brodie

Councillor Geoff Brodie

30 Fairlee Road, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 2EJ

Home: 01983 521686

Work: geoffbrodie1957@gmail.com

Independent Labour Newport East
photo of Councillor Matthew Price

Councillor Matthew Price

6 Whitesmith Road, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 5HY

Home: 07833 537668

Work mobile: 07972 519828

Work: matthew.Price@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Newport North
photo of Councillor Shirley Smart

Councillor Shirley Smart

Vice Chairman

Top Flat, 133 Whitepit Lane, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1NH

Home: 01983 523793

Work mobile: 07970 009610

Work: shirley.smart@iow.gov.uk

Island Independent Group Newport South
photo of Councillor Richard Hollis

Councillor Richard Hollis

Oak Cottage, 22 Castle Road, Cowes, Isle of Wight, PO31 7QZ

Home mobile: 07375 221971

Work: richard.hollis@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Newport West
photo of Councillor Andrew Garratt

Councillor Andrew Garratt

78 Worsley Road, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 5JD

Home: 01983 524623

Home: andrew.garratt@iow.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Parkhurst
photo of Councillor Michael Lilley

Councillor Michael Lilley

71, High Park Road, Ryde, Isle of Wight, PO33 1BX

Home mobile: 07769 551578

Work: michael.lilley@iow.gov.uk

Home: michael.lilley@iow.gov.uk

Island Independent Group Ryde East
photo of Councillor Wayne Whittle

Councillor Wayne Whittle

Hunters Way, Binstead Hill, Ryde, Isle of Wight, PO33 3RP

Home mobile: 07792 670771

Work: Wayne.Whittle@iow.gov.uk

Home: Wayne.Whittle@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Ryde North East
photo of Councillor Adrian Axford

Councillor Adrian Axford

3 Wood Street, Ryde, Isle of Wight, PO33 2DH

Home: 01983 562454

Work: cllr.a.axford@gmail.com

Conservative Ryde North West
photo of Councillor Charles Chapman

Councillor Charles Chapman

40 Newport Road, Ryde, Isle of Wight, PO33 2QB

Work mobile: 07970 009608

Home: charles.chapman@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Ryde South
photo of Councillor Ian Stephens

Councillor Ian Stephens

Flat 11 The Appley, Appley Rise, Ryde, Isle of Wight, PO33 1LE

Work mobile: 07970 009523

Home: ian.stephens@iow.gov.uk

Island Independent Network Ryde West
photo of Councillor Debbie Andre

Councillor Debbie Andre

9 Elmbank Gardens, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 9SA

Home mobile: 07948 757977

Work: debbie.andre@iow.gov.uk

Island Independent Group Sandown North
photo of Councillor Ian Ward

Councillor Ian Ward

87, Station Avenue, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 8HD

Home: 01983 403193

Work mobile: 07772 559093

Work: ian.ward@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Sandown South
photo of Councillor Michael Beston

Councillor Michael Beston

Snowdon House, 19 Queens Road, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6AW

Home mobile: 07885 644426

Work: michael.beston@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Shanklin Central
photo of Councillor Chris Quirk

Councillor Chris Quirk

Apartment 6 Orchardcroft House, 53 Victoria Avenue, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6LT

Work mobile: 07802 705831

Conservative Shanklin South
photo of Councillor John Howe

Councillor John Howe

Trelowarren House, Westlands, Totland Bay, Isle of Wight, PO39 0DJ

Home: 01983 753414

Home mobile: 07512 272339

Work: iwjohn.howe@googlemail.com

Island Independent Group Totland
photo of Lord Graham Perks

Lord Graham Perks

46 High Street, Ventnor, Isle of Wight, PO38 1LT

Home: 01983 857446

Work: grahamperks@gmx.com

Independent Ventnor East
photo of Councillor Gary Peace

Councillor Gary Peace

County Hall, High Street, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1UD

Home mobile: 07973 333106

Work: gary.peace@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Ventnor West
photo of Councillor Stuart Hutchinson

Councillor Stuart Hutchinson

Deputy Leader

White Acre, Main Road, Wellow, Isle of Wight, PO41 0TD

Home: 01983 760048

Work: stuart.hutchinson@iow.gov.uk

Conservative West Wight
photo of Councillor Stephen Hendry

Councillor Stephen Hendry

St James Villa, Church Path, East Cowes, Isle of Wight, PO32 6RL

Work: stephen.hendry@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Whippingham and Osborne
photo of Councillor Barry Abraham

Councillor Barry Abraham

Firestone House, Kite Hill Farm, Wootton Bridge, Isle of Wight, PO33 4LE

Home: 01983 883261

Work: barry.abraham@iow.gov.uk

Conservative Wootton Bridge
photo of Councillor Paul Fuller - JP (Justice of the Peace)

Councillor Paul Fuller - JP (Justice of the Peace)

45, Oxford Street, Cowes, Isle of Wight, PO31 8PT

Home: 01983 289595

Home mobile: 07935 090835

Home: paulfulleriw@gmail.com

Island Independent Group