Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

If you are unable to find your councillor from the links below please contact Electoral Services on 01983 823380

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Electoral Division
photo of Councillor David Adams

Councillor David Adams

Independent

Work: david.adams@iow.gov.uk

Alliance Group Nettlestone and Seaview
photo of Councillor Debbie Andre

Councillor Debbie Andre

Independent

9 Elmbank Gardens, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 9SA

Home mobile: 07948 757977

Work: debbie.andre@iow.gov.uk

Alliance Group Sandown North
photo of Councillor Jonathan Bacon

Councillor Jonathan Bacon

Our Island

Lilac Cottage, Upper Green Road, St Helens, Ryde, Isle of Wight, PO33 IUG

Home mobile: 07973 872150

Work: jonathan.bacon@iow.gov.uk

Alliance Group Brading & St Helens
photo of Councillor Michael Beston

Councillor Michael Beston

Snowdon House, 19 Queens Road, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6AW

Home mobile: 07885 644426

Work: michael.beston@iow.gov.uk

Conservatives Shanklin Central
photo of Councillor Paul Brading

Councillor Paul Brading

40 Fairfield Gardens, Lake, Isle of Wight, PO36 9EZ

Home mobile: 07719 174690

Work: paul.brading@iow.gov.uk

Conservatives Lake South
photo of Councillor Geoff Brodie

Councillor Geoff Brodie

Independent Labour/Chairman

30 Fairlee Road, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 2EJ

Home: 01983 521686

Work: geoffbrodie1957@gmail.com

Alliance Group Pan and Barton
photo of Councillor Vanessa Churchman

Councillor Vanessa Churchman

The New House, Luccombe Cliff, Shanklin, Isle Of Wight, PO37 6RY

Home: 01983 866135

Work mobile: 07388 669071

Work: vanessa.churchman@iow.gov.uk

Conservatives Haylands and Swanmore
photo of Councillor Claire Critchison

Councillor Claire Critchison

Green Party/Vice Chairman

Bevois Farm, Laceys Lane, Niton, Isle of Wight, PO38 2DN

Work: claire.critchison@iow.gov.uk

Alliance Group Chale Niton and Shorwell
photo of Councillor Ian Dore

Councillor Ian Dore

Independent

Work: vote@iandore.co.uk

Alliance Group Binstead and Fishbourne
photo of Councillor Rodney Downer

Councillor Rodney Downer

Independent

Oaklea, Groave Road, Wroxall, Isle of Wight, PO38 3BL

Home: 01983 854203

Home mobile: 07594 581076

Work: rodney.downer@iow.gov.uk

Alliance Group Wroxall Lowtherville and Bonchurch
photo of Councillor Warren Drew

Councillor Warren Drew

Conservative Group Room, County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1UD

Work: warren.drew@iow.gov.uk

Conservatives Ryde South East
photo of Councillor Suzie Ellis

Councillor Suzie Ellis

11 Woods Drive, Apse Heath, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 0LP

Home mobile: 07943 963175

Work: suzie.ellis@iow.gov.uk

Conservatives Central Rural
photo of Councillor Paul Fuller - JP (Justice of the Peace)

Councillor Paul Fuller - JP (Justice of the Peace)

Independent

45, Oxford Street, Cowes, Isle of Wight, PO31 8PT

Home: 01983 289595

Home mobile: 07935 090835

Home: paulfulleriw@gmail.com

Alliance Group Cowes West and Gurnard
photo of Councillor Andrew Garratt

Councillor Andrew Garratt

78 Worsley Road, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 5JD

Home: 01983 524623

Home: andrew.garratt@iow.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Parkhurst and Hunnyhill
photo of Councillor Steve Hastings

Councillor Steve Hastings

Glengower, Galley Lane, Brighstone, Isle of Wight, PO30 4BT

Home mobile: 07870 127024

Work: steve.hastings@iow.gov.uk

Home: steve.hastings@iow.gov.uk

Conservatives Brighstone Calbourne and Shalfleet
photo of Councillor Stephen Hendry

Councillor Stephen Hendry

St James Villa, Church Path, East Cowes, Isle of Wight, PO32 6RL

Work: stephen.hendry@iow.gov.uk

Conservatives Osborne
photo of Councillor Christopher Jarman

Councillor Christopher Jarman

Independent

Freshwater Court, Court Road, Freshwater, Isle of Wight, PO40 9NU

Work: chris.jarman@iow.gov.uk

Alliance Group Totland and Colwell
photo of Councillor Julie Jones-Evans

Councillor Julie Jones-Evans

Independent

53 Victoria Road, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 2HB

Home: 01983 521068

Work: julie.jones-evans@iow.gov.uk

Alliance Group Newport Central
photo of Councillor Phil Jordan

Councillor Phil Jordan

Carpenters House, Carpenters Road, St Helens, Isle of Wight, PO33 1YG

Work: phil.jordan@iow.gov.uk

Alliance Group Ryde North West
photo of Councillor Joe Lever

Councillor Joe Lever

Green Party

Apartment 2, Tayberry House, Tayberry Close, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 5BT

Work: joe.lever@iow.gov.uk

Alliance Group Carisbrooke and Gunville
photo of Councillor Michael Lilley

Councillor Michael Lilley

71, High Park Road, Ryde, Isle of Wight, PO33 1BX

Home mobile: 07769 551578

Work: michael.lilley@iow.gov.uk

Alliance Group Ryde Appley and Elmfield
photo of Councillor Karl Love

Councillor Karl Love

Independent

51b Old Road, East Cowes, Isle of Wight, PO32 6AP

Work: karl.love@iow.gov.uk

Alliance Group East Cowes
photo of Councillor Karen Lucioni

Councillor Karen Lucioni

Island Independent Network

Work: karen.lucioni@iow.gov.uk

Alliance Group Ryde Monktonmead
photo of Councillor John Medland

Councillor John Medland

Independent

3 Tennyson Court, Avenue Road, Freshwater, Isle of Wight, PO40 9UU

Home mobile: 07543 309219

Work: jcmedland@outlook.com

Alliance Group Freshwater South
photo of Councillor Clare Mosdell

Councillor Clare Mosdell

1 Wentworth Close, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6QD

Home mobile: 07887 912206

Work: clare.mosdell@iow.gov.uk

Conservatives Newchurch Havenstreet and Ashey
photo of Councillor John Nicholson

Councillor John Nicholson

Sunnyside, Pallance Lane, Northwood, Isle of Wight, PO31 8LT

Home mobile: 07918 757843

Work: cllr.john.nicholson@btconnect.com

Conservatives Cowes South and Northwood
photo of Councillor Martin Oliver

Councillor Martin Oliver

141 Medina Avenue, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1HH

Work: 01983 533300

Work: martin.oliver@iow.gov.uk

Conservatives Mountjoy and Shide
photo of Councillor Tig Outlaw

Councillor Tig Outlaw

27 Newport Road, Lake, Isle of Wight, PO36 9LW

Home mobile: 07791 721221

Work: tig.outlaw@iow.gov.uk

Conservatives Lake North
photo of Councillor Gary Peace

Councillor Gary Peace

County Hall, High Street, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1UD

Home mobile: 07973 333106

Work: gary.peace@iow.gov.uk

Conservatives Ventnor and St Lawrence
photo of Councillor Lora Peacey-Wilcox

Councillor Lora Peacey-Wilcox

Independent/Leader

29 Pallance Road, Northwood, Cowes, Isle of Wight, PO31 8LW

Home: 01983 645765

Work: lora.peacey-wilcox@iow.gov.uk

Alliance Group Cowes Medina
photo of Councillor Daryll Pitcher

Councillor Daryll Pitcher

19 Norman Way, Wootton Bridge, Isle of Wight, PO33 4NJ

Home: 01983 883840

Home mobile: 07511 045145

Work: daryll.pitcher@iow.gov.uk

Vectis Wootton Bridge
photo of Councillor Matthew Price

Councillor Matthew Price

6 Whitesmith Road, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 5HY

Home: 07833 537668

Work mobile: 07972 519828

Work: matthew.price@iow.gov.uk

Conservatives Fairlee and Whippingham
photo of Councillor Richard Quigley

Councillor Richard Quigley

Springvale, Tuttons Hill, Cowes, Isle of Wight, PO31 8JA

Home mobile: 07966 076064

Work: richard.quigley@iow.gov.uk

Labour Cowes North
photo of Councillor Chris Quirk

Councillor Chris Quirk

Apartment 6 Orchardcroft House, 53 Victoria Avenue, Shanklin, Isle of Wight, PO37 6LT

Work mobile: 07802 705831

Work: chris.quirk@iow.gov.uk

Conservatives Shanklin South
photo of Councillor Ray Redrup

Councillor Ray Redrup

Home: 07572 924044

Work: ray.redrup@iow.gov.uk

Conservatives Newport West
photo of Councillor Joe Robertson

Councillor Joe Robertson

43 Downs View Road, St Helens, Isle of Wight, PO33 IYE

Work: joe.robertson@iow.gov.uk

Conservatives Bembridge
photo of Councillor Peter Spink

Councillor Peter Spink

Work: peter.spink@iow.gov.uk

Conservatives Freshwater North and Yarmouth
photo of Councillor Ian Stephens

Councillor Ian Stephens

Island Independent Network

Flat 11 The Appley, Appley Rise, Ryde, Isle of Wight, PO33 1LE

Work mobile: 07970 009523

Home: ian.stephens@iow.gov.uk

Alliance Group Ryde West
photo of Councillor Ian Ward

Councillor Ian Ward

87, Station Avenue, Sandown, Isle of Wight, PO36 8HD

Home: 01983 403193

Work mobile: 07772 559093

Work: ian.ward@iow.gov.uk

Conservatives Sandown South