Committee details


Purpose of committee

The Cabinet is responsible for most of the business of the council. The Cabinet comprises:


·       The Leader of the Council (Cabinet Chairman)

·       And up to nine other councillors appointed by the Leader.


Each of the members of the Cabinet has a defined portfolio of responsibilities.


The Terms of Reference for this committee can be found in the Council Constitution.


Contact information

Support officer: Sarah MacDonald. Email:

Postal address:
County Hall
High Street
Isle of Wight
PO30 1UD

Phone: 01983 821000


Web site: