How to find out who your councillor is

The Isle of Wight Council electoral boundaries (divisions) were subject to a review. This resulted in the reduction from May 2021 of the total number of councillors by 1, down from 40 to 39. It also removed the only multi member division on the Island, meaning that each electoral division (frequently referred to as Wards) is represented by one elected councillor.

It also led to minor changes being made to a number of the boundaries, to seek to level out the number of electors represented by each councillor to a more even balance.

If you know which electoral division/Ward your property sits within, there is a full list of <u>Isle of Wight Councillors by Electoral Division</u> on our Mod Gov Pages. If you are unsure it is possible to research this information through either contacting the local elections office on 01983 823380, or information can be found on the Ordnace Survey <u>Election Maps online</u>.

Upon opening the election maps page, select the Electoral Divisions option from the bottom of the menu on the left-hand side and tick the Unitary Authority Electoral Divisions. This should then enable you to zoom in on an area of the Island and if required select a particular division for more information on the streets included.



ELECTION MAPS

