

Strategic Manager for Organisational Change and Corporate Governance

Chris Mathews

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000

genda

ISLE OF WIGHT PENSION FUND COMMITTEE Name of meeting

> Date **FRIDAY, 22 JULY 2016**

Time 9.30 AM

Venue COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF

**WIGHT** 

Members of the Ivor Warlow (Chairman), Reg Barry, Cllrs Bob Blezzard, Committee

David Eccles, Stuart Hutchinson, Gordon Kendall (1 Vacancy)

Democratic Services Officer: Marie Bartlett, telephone 821000,

email marie.bartlett@iow.gov.uk

### 1. **Declarations of Interest**

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

#### 2. Public Question Time – Maximum of 15 minutes

Questions may be asked of the Chairman of the Committee without notice but to guarantee a full reply at the meeting such questions must be delivered in writing or by electronic mail to Democratic Services no later than 9.30 am on Wednesday, 20 July 2016. Each question must give the name and address of the questioner.

#### 3. **Global Investment Performance Review**

To receive a presentation from Elaine Packer, State Street

### 4. **Annual Investment Report**

To receive a presentation from Jo Holden, Mercer

### 5. Annual Report and Accounts 2015-16 (Paper A)



Details of this and other Council committee meetings can be viewed on the Isle of http://www.iwight.com/Meetings/current/. Wight Council's website at information may be available in alternative formats on request. Please contact Marie Bartlett, telephone 821000 for details. Please note the meeting will be audio recorded and the recording will be placed on the website (except any part of the meeting from which the press and public are excluded).

# 6. **Actuarial Valuation Update**

To receive a presentation from Craig Alexander, Hymans Robertson

# 7. Pooling of Investments Update

To receive a presentation from the Technical Finance Manager

## 8. Fund Managers' Review of Performance 2015/16

- (a) Schroders Bonds and Property Geoff Day and Olivia Pember
- (b) Newton Global Equities David Moylett and Jeff Munroe
- (c) Majedie UK Equities Simon Hazlitt and James de Uphaugh

## 9. Members' Question Time

A question must be submitted in writing or by electronic mail to Democratic Services no later than 9.30 am on Thursday, 21 July 2016.

CHRIS MATHEWS
Strategic Manager for Organisational Change
and Corporate Governance
14 July 2016