APPENDIX A

Annual Council 15 May 2019 - List of committees and chairman

Committee structure	chairman	Existing Position Holder
Cabinet	Leader, elected at annual council 2017 for four years. The leader has appointed other cabinet members including the deputy leader.	Cllr Dave Stewart
Scrutiny Committee	Chairman appointed at annual council. Must not be a member of the majority group. The vice chairman is normally appointed by the Committee.	Cllr Andrew Garratt
Policy and Scrutiny Committee for Children's Services	Chairman appointed at annual council. Cannot be a member of the Cabinet.	Cllr Vanessa Churchman
Policy and Scrutiny Committee for Adult Social Care and Health.	Chairman appointed at annual council. Cannot be a member of the Cabinet.	Cllr John Nicholson
Policy and Scrutiny Committee for Regeneration, Planning, Housing and the Environment.	Chairman appointed at annual council. Cannot be a member of the Cabinet	Cllr Steve Hastings
Audit Committee	Chairman appointed at annual council	Cllr Adrian Axford
Planning Committee	Chairman to be appointed at annual council	Cllr Christopher Quirk
Vice Chairman Planning Committee	Vice Chairman to be appointed at annual council	Cllr Matthew Price
Licensing Committee	Chairman appointed at annual council	Cllr Charles Chapman
Appeals Committee	Chairman appointed at annual council	Cllr John Kilpatrick
Appointments Committee	Chairman is the Leader	Cllr Dave Stewart
Health and Wellbeing Board	Chairman is the Leader	Cllr Dave Stewart
IW Pension Fund Committee	Chairman to be appointed at annual council.	Cllr Adrian Axford
Harbour Board	Chairman is the Cabinet Member	Cllr John Hobart