APPENDIX 1

Annual Council 25 May 2016 - List of committees and chairman

Committee structure	chairman	Existing position holder
Executive	Leader to be elected at	Cllr Jonathan Bacon
	annual council. The leader to appoint other executive	
	members including the	
	deputy leader.	
	, ,	
Scrutiny Committee	Chairman appointed at	Cllr Dave Stewart
	annual council. Must not be a	
	member of the majority group. The vice chairman is	
	normally appointed by the	
	Committee.	
Health and Adult	Chairman appointed at	Cllr Richard Priest
Social Care Scrutiny	annual council. Cannot be a	
Sub Committee Children's Committee	member of the Executive. Chairman appointed at	Cllr Conrad Gauntlett
Officier's Committee	annual council. Cannot be a	Oili Gornad Gadrillett
	member of the Executive.	
Environment and	Chairman appointed at	Cllr Jon Gilbey
Transport Select	annual council. Cannot be a	
Committee Economy and Tourism	member of the Executive	Cllr Wayne Whittle
Select Committee	Chairman appointed at annual council. Cannot be a	Cili vvayrie vvriittie
	member of the Executive	
Audit Committee	Chairman appointed at	Cllr Stuart Hutchinson
	annual council	
Planning Committee	Chairman and vice chairman	Vacant (Chairman)
	to be appointed at annual	Cllr Bob Blezzard (Vice
	council	chairman)
Licensing Committee	Chairman appointed at	Cllr Julie Jones-Evans
	annual council	
Appeals Committee	Chairman appointed at	Cllr Colin Richards
	annual council	
Employment	Chair appointed at annual	Cllr Geoff Lumley
Committee	Chairman is relevant	Clir Stove Stubbies
Health and Wellbeing Board	Chairman is relevant executive member with	Cllr Steve Stubbings (This position is filled by
Dould	responsibility for adult social	the post holder so no
	care.	appointment necessary
		by annual council)
IW Pension Fund	Chairman to be appointed at	Cllr Ivor Warlow
Committee	annual council.	