

Head of Legal Services and Monitoring Officer **Helen Miles**

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000

Agenda

Name of meeting

CABINET

Date THURSDAY, 12 JULY 2018

Time **5.00 PM**

Venue CONFERENCE ROOM FIVE, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF WIGHT

Members of the Committee

Cllrs Dave Stewart (Chairman), Barry Abraham, Paul Brading, John Hobart, Stuart Hutchinson, Clare Mosdell, Michael Murwill, Tig Outlaw, Ian Ward and Wayne Whittle

Democratic Services Officer: Jon Baker, telephone 01983 821000, email jonathan.baker@iow.gov.uk

1. Minutes

To confirm the Record of Decision of the meeting held on 14 June 2018 (Paper A).

2. **Declarations of Interest**

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

3. Public Question Time – Maximum of up to 15 minutes for Written Questions and up to 15 minutes for Oral Questions

Questions may be asked without notice but to guarantee a full reply at the meeting, the question must be delivered in writing or by electronic mail to Democratic Services no later than 5.00 pm on Tuesday, 10 July 2018. The <u>Procedure for asking oral questions</u> is set out below.

4. Chairman's Announcements



Details of this and other Council committee meetings can be viewed on the Isle of Wight Council's website at http://www.iwight.com/Meetings/current/. This information may be available in alternative formats on request. Please note the meeting will be audio recorded and the recording will be placed on the website (except any part of the meeting from which the press and public are excluded).

Young people are welcome to attend Council meetings however parents/carers should be aware that the public gallery is not a supervised area.

5. Report of the Cabinet Member for Infrastructure and Transport

Highways PFI Savings Arrangements (Paper B)

6. Report of the Cabinet Member for Children's Services

Regional Adoption Agency (Paper C)

7. Consideration of The Forward Plan

Cabinet Members to identify decisions which need to be amended, added to or removed within the <u>Forward Plan</u>.

8. Members' Question Time

A question must be submitted in writing or by electronic mail to Democratic Services no later than 6.00 pm on Wednesday, 11 July 2018

HELEN MILES
Head of Legal Services and Monitoring Officer
4 July 2018