

Head of Legal Services and Monitoring Officer Helen Miles

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000



Name of meeting CABINET

Date THURSDAY, 15 JUNE 2017

Time **6.00 PM**

Venue COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF WIGHT

Members of the Committee Cllrs Dave Stewart (Chairman), Barry Abraham, John Hobart, Stuart Hutchinson, Clare Mosdell, Michael Murwill, Gary Peace, Ian Ward, Chris Whitehouse and Wayne Whittle

Democratic Services Officer: Jon Baker, telephone 01983 821000, email jonathan.baker@iow.gov.uk

1. Minutes

To confirm the Record of Decision of the meeting held on 18 May 2017 (Paper A).

2. **Declarations of Interest**

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

3. Public Question Time – Maximum of up to 15 minutes for Written Questions and up to 15 minutes for Oral Questions

Questions may be asked without notice but to guarantee a full reply at the meeting, the question must be delivered in writing or by electronic mail to Democratic Services no later than 6.00 pm on Tuesday, 13 June 2017. The Procedure for asking oral questions is set out below.

4. **Report of the Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Resources**

Quarterly Performance and Finance Report - Quarter Four (Paper B)

5. **Report of the Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care and Public Health**

To Approve a Consultation on Changes to the Non-Residential Care Charging Policy (Paper C)



Details of this and other Council committee meetings can be viewed on the Isle of Wight Council's website at <u>http://www.iwight.com/Meetings/current/</u>. This information may be available in alternative formats on request. Please contact Jon Baker, telephone 01983 821000 for details. Please note the meeting will be audio recorded and the recording will be placed on the website (except any part of the meeting from which the press and public are excluded).

6. **Consideration of The Forward Plan**

Executive Members to identify decisions which need to be amended, added to or removed within the <u>Forward Plan</u>.

7. Members' Question Time

A question must be submitted in writing or by electronic mail to Democratic Services no later than 6.00 pm on Wednesday, 14 June 2017.

HELEN MILES Head of Legal Services and Monitoring Officer 7 June 2017