

Head of Legal Services and Monitoring Officer **Helen Miles** 

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000

Agenda

Name of meeting PLANNING COMMITTEE

Date TUESDAY, 3 JULY 2018

Time **4.00PM** 

Venue COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF

**WIGHT** 

Members of the Cllrs Chris Quirk (Chairman), Reg Barry, Michael Beston, Committee Geoff Brodie, George Cameron, Vanessa Churchman, John Howe,

John Kilpatrick, Michael Lilley, Matthew Price, Shirley Smart,

Brian Tyndall

Cabinet Member for Planning and Housing: Cllr Barry Abraham

(non voting)

Democratic Services Officer: Jennifer Beresford, telephone 821000,

email Jennifer.beresford@iow.gov.uk

#### 1. Minutes

To confirm as a true record the Minutes of the meeting held on 29 May 2018 (Paper A).

### 2. **Declarations of Interest**

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

#### 3. Public Question Time – Maximum of 15 minutes

Questions are restricted to matters not on the Agenda. Questions may be asked without notice but to guarantee a full reply at the meeting such questions must be delivered in writing, or by electronic mail, to Democratic Services no later than 4.00 pm



Details of this and other Council committee meetings can be viewed on the Isle of Wight Council's website at <a href="http://www.iwight.com/meetings/current/">http://www.iwight.com/meetings/current/</a>. This information may be available in alternative formats on request. Please contact Jennifer Beresford, telephone 821000 for details. Please note the meeting will be audio recorded and the recording will be placed on the website (except any part of the meeting from which the press and public are excluded).

Young people are welcome to attend Council meetings however parents/carers should be aware that the public gallery is not a supervised area on Friday, 29 June 2018. Each question must give the name and address of the questioner.

# 4. Report of the Head of Place

Planning applications and related matters (Paper B)

## 5. Members' Question Time

A question must be submitted in writing or by electronic mail to Democratic Services no later than 4.00 pm on Monday, 2 July 2018.

HELEN MILES
Head of Legal Services and Monitoring Officer
25 June 2018